day 52 – time lapse 2

http://vimeo.com/39023228

This time I tried to tackle a sunset time lapse.  It’s not too hard:  simply set the camera to a semi auto function, preferably aperture priority so that you keep the same depth of field.  But keeping in mind that once it starts to get dark your shutter speeds may start to exceed your intervals if you are shooting at a low ISO.   I think I shouldn’t have cut this one so short.  I forgot about the fact that the camera would “see” the scene as a lot brighter than it looked to me once the sun had set.  Not sure what to do about the extremes in white balance between the “golden hour” and the “blue hour”.  I’m still experimenting at the moment but once I’ve got them all figured out I’ll seek out some more exciting scenes.

Leave a Reply

