day 48 – succulent

I was going to try a sunset time lapse today at work, but then when I arrived there I realised that the picturesque clouds that I had seen throughout the day had retreated to the opposite side of the horizon to the setting sun.  Fortunately I had spotted a subject weeks ago that I had planned as a fail-safe in anticipation of such an event.  These funny looking succulents which grow outside my work have started to flower.  I like them as they remind me of some kind of tree from the world of Dr Seuss.  And I knew that my Dad would find this one interesting.  Can you enlighten us please…

 

1 comment
  1. pookster said:

    Mmm, looks like one of the Echeveria family. Perhaps, fallax

Leave a Reply

