day 22 – blossoms

Not a particularly original one today, but aren’t they just so pretty!  Funnily enough, after taking this shot, I notice about 100 other trees with far more prolific blossoming going on than this one.  Of course I did not have my camera with me any more.  Portuguese flora seems to think that it is spring already.  Probably because it has not rained in about two months and next week the max temp is getting up to 28 degrees C!  In Feb?!?!  Epic.  I couldn’t decide on using the polarizer with this one as the subject is pretty much as bright as the sky, but I wanted to get rid of some of them harsh highlights so I used it half on.

1 comment
  1. pookster said:

    … and you did a fine job of a busy bush of blossoms (and bees ?).

Leave a Reply

